Thursday Thoughts

I’ve been very talkative this week, haven’t I? I guess I have a lot on my mind. Can’t imagine why…

My body type is the sort that shows when I gain or lose even as much as five pounds, and so this week I’ve been feeling pretty good about my weight when I stop to think about it. Before I started my pre-op diet, I could tell that I’d gained weight by how clunky and lumbering I felt. It didn’t surprise me when I stepped on the scale for my last dietician consultation and I’d gained almost ten pounds.

Now that I’m losing again in preparation for surgery, I feel much more comfortable. I can only imagine that I’ll feel even more comfortable the more weight I lose, and I’m excited. It’s been a very long time since I weighed less than two hundred pounds.

I suppose that was really all that I wanted to share today—that I’m excited. For as much whining as I do, I really am truly excited. That was one thing I warned my husband about, actually, and I suppose it bears repeating.

I am really looking forward to having the band (though don’t get me wrong, I’m still nervous as hell). But in the short term, I want a damn cupcake. So in the short term, yes, I will whine and complain about how I can’t have a cupcake. But I really, truly do want to do this. And more, I recognize that I need to do this.

So yes. Today I am excited and happy. And I just thought I’d share.

Time until surgery: 5 days, 12 hours, 30 minutes

Leave a Reply

