Status Update #3

This is gonna be a really short update. It’s already been a long week and it’s only Wednesday. …and I had Monday off.

So I had my monthly post-op appointment with my surgeon today. Here are the numbers.

Weight on day of surgery: 239.2 lbs
Weight last month: 216.4 lbs
Weight today: 208.4
Total lost: 30.8 lbs

I would be more excited about them if I weren’t so tired. I’m friggin’ exhausted.

Now, photo.

Status Update #3

That’s me smiling. No, really. And I even asked my husband to take this photo. I posed for it willingly.

The staff at my surgeon’s office were more excited about the numbers than I was. I was down to 204 at one point, but this has been a very…chocolaty…month. If you catch my drift. Still, 208 is nothing to be ashamed of.

My surgeon is still pleased enough with my progress that he hasn’t needed to adjust my band. This made me especially happy this month, as Friday is my birthday and I’m looking forward to having a sushi dinner with my friends.

And…I think that’s about everything I wanted to talk about this time. …yeah, I got nothin’ left. I’m bloody tired. I’m also menstruating and have poison ivy on my everything. I think it’s time to watch “Batman” (the animated series) and knit for the rest of the evening.

Whoo…

2 thoughts on “Status Update #3

  1. coemaria says:

    Honey, I am ever so proud of you. You encouraged me to start walking at night. I have been since… Tuesday. (I skipped Monday because I was exhausted from this weekend). I think you have come amazingly so far and I can’t believe that tomorrow is your birthday! WOW!

    It sucks about the poison ivy. That’s another question I’m going to ask my HP (Higher Power) in the afterlife – why poison ivy, sumac, and oak? (The first question will be – why mosquitoes?).

    *hugs* You are awesome and you are loved.

  2. Astrid says:

    That’s awesome! I’m so happy to hear that! And don’t feel bad for skipping a day–in fact what’s been recommended to me is a 20 to 30-minute walk three times a week. Of course walking every day is still a good amount of exercise, but be careful of burning yourself out.

    Lol. You’re silly XD

    *hugs* Same to you, dear : ) And I’m proud of you, too.

Leave a Reply

