Some Links for Today

So a friend of mine published her first CD last year, and on it is a track called “Long Time Comin'”. I’ve been thinking of sharing this song here for a while because it’s really appropriate, I think, for anyone who’s had a chronic illness, be it a mental or physical one. You can listen to a sample of it on Amazon. Sadly I don’t see the full lyrics available online anywhere, but the song is well worth the $.99 download if the sample piques your interest (and I actually highly recommend just buying the entire album because it’s good stuff).

Secondly, an author whom I have friended on Facebook made an amazing post yesterday about her own recent weight loss and her years-long battle with weight and body image. Maybe you can relate? I know I did. And anyway it’s always nice to know that you’re not alone. This is part one in a series, it seems, and I for one am really looking forward to the next installment.

And that’s it. We’re off to Cincinnati tomorrow morning for a concert, and I look forward to wearing my “new” pants tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

