It’s Been a While

We’ll start this entry off with an image that speaks for itself.

BOOYAH, bitches!
My campfire toes are particularly loquacious.

This is the first time since 2005, I think, that I’ve seen the other side of 200 pounds. It feels like it’s been a lot longer than eight years since I climbed onto the scale and saw a “1” at the beginning of the number. I am thoroughly pleased with myself for being able to do that this morning. (My husband was kind enough to take the picture for me.)

Even with the Band, there have been difficulties. I still get food cravings, and sometimes I give into them. I still have a tendency to overeat (though I believe I’ve been much better about it lately). There are still days when I just wish I could eat a whole burrito or pig out on ice cream. But it really is easier with the Band. It is helpful to me personally to no longer have the ability to eat the way I used to. And the amount of progress I’ve made is also galvanizing me to eat better, because I don’t want to gain anything back. Fuck you, fat. I won’t miss you.

So, that’s forty and change pounds down. There are sixty more to go before I’m at my goal weight. I shall have to find some way to celebrate this momentous occasion. Apart from, y’know, bouncing around the house and squeeing incessantly.

3 thoughts on “It’s Been a While

  1. Deanna Roberts-Blair says:

    CONGRATS, dear one!!! I’m so proud of you!!! :):):)

  2. […] of surgery: 239.2 lbs Weight last month: 208.4 lbs Weight today: 199.4 Total lost: 39.8 lbs As I showed you last time, I am now down below 200 pounds. Woohoo! Of course the irritating thing is that when I’m […]

Leave a Reply

