An Article and Other Musings

Happy Thursday, everyone. First, I wanted to share this article, “13 Nutrition Lies That Made The World Sick And Fat“, as I found it very interesting. Obviously one should be careful when getting nutritional advice from the internet, but there are sources linked in this article, which is always comforting. Those of you out there with a nutritionist or dietitian in your life might find the information in this article makes for some interesting (and hopefully informative) conversation. We’ll see what my dietitian has to say about it.

Secondly, I wanted to vent. Sorry if this is TMI, but this month’s cycle sucks for food cravings. I’ve been eating way more junk than I should have, and there are, of course, moments I’m not exactly proud of that have come as a result of this. I am finding, though, that I am able to at least mitigate the guilt and self-hatred by reminding myself that this isn’t something I make a habit out of doing anymore. And really it’s that “anymore” bit that’s the primary mitigating factor. This weakness is temporary, and I am all too aware that it’s almost entirely hormone-induced. There’s stress in the mix, yes, but I think the reason I’m caving in so easily is because of the hormones.

Either way, I’m looking forward to the middle of next week. In the meantime, I’ll just keep rolling this rock uphill…

Leave a Reply

