The Beginning of a New Path

Today was the day of my doctor’s appointment to discuss my anxiety problems. I’ve been learning from my friends that a lot of what I’ve had going on is pretty standard for someone with the issues I’ve been having, which is oddly comforting. Obviously I don’t have any updates on how things are going with my new medication yet, but I wanted to at least pass along that the appointment itself happened.

I’ve been prescribed the lower dosage, generic form of Lexapro. It will be a few weeks yet before I’m likely to notice any results. But just having gone through this doctor visit and gotten my prescription from the pharmacy seems to have made me feel a bit better already.

So I’ve taken a turn on this road I’m on and am exploring a new path. We’ll see where it leads.

In addition, I’m planning to reexamine the possibility of going to a therapist after the first of the year. I still don’t feel very confident about being able to actually afford talk therapy, but I’m willing to see what numbers can be juggled and how.

Unless I have anything further to add in the interim, I’ll be back in a few weeks after the follow-up appointment with my doctor to let everyone know how things are going. Have a safe and happy Halloween and Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

